Reflexes

Reflexes are built-in reactions to stimuli. It is the their survival mechanisms.

We all gone through these different kinds of reflexes. One of them is the rooting reflex– it is when you stroked the baby’s cheek. In response the baby would turn its head towards the side where you touched its face. As what my mother told me she also did this reflex to me when I was a baby. I did this reflex to one my cousin’s baby and its amazing how they response, it’s just too cute to handle. Sucking reflex- when the baby suck an object and placed it in their mouth. Another example is Moro Reflex- the baby’s response to a sudden and intense noise or movement. It is believed to be a way of grabbing for support while falling. Grasping reflex- this is when something touches the infant’s palms, In response the infant would grasp it tightly.

This is me. This an example of a sucking reflex.

An example of a sucking reflex.